The Parochial Church Council meets about six times a year and determines the Policy Framework of St. John the Baptist.  It is responsible for monitoring the implementation of the Policy and for compliance issues.

Please contact the Secretary of the PCC if you would like to learn more about the work of the Council.



               Membership of the Parochial Church Council
                                   2016 - 2017

The Rev’d Andrew M. Petit            Vicar                             Ex officio
The Rev’d Valerie Gibbons             Associate Priest            Ex officio
The Rev’d Derreck Lee-Philpot      Associate Priest            Ex officio  (To May 2016)

Jill Atkins  (April, 2014 to April, 2020)                                Ex officio   
Janet Knowles (May, 2016 to May, 2022)                             Ex officio

Deanery Synod representative [maximum 1]

Elected members [maximum 6]
Julia Howard  (April, 2016 to April, 2019)                           Elected
Lucinda Robinson  (April, 2016 to April, 2019)                   Elected

Peter Ferry (April, 2015 to April, 2018)                                Elected
John House (April, 2015 to April, 2018)                               Elected
Fiona Blyth (April, 2015 to April 2017)                                Elected

Co-options [maximum 2]
Claire Kerr (October 2016 to April, 2017)

Invited to attend
Breyan Knowles  (April, 2016  to April, 2017)                      (Treasurer)

No comments:

Post a Comment